Home

Odile Husain, Ph.D., Psychologue

Odile Husain completed her studies in clinical psychology as well as her Ph.D. in Switzerland. Her professional endeavors in private practice include psychodynamic psychotherapy with an adult clientele, psychological assessment for patients considering psychotherapy, clarifying complex diagnostic and/or therapeutic situations as well as supervising fellow psychologists.

In 2012, with collaborators Mariette Lepage M.Ps., Claudine Lepage M.Ps. and Silvia Lipari M.A., Odile Husain inaugurated « l’Institut de Psychologie Projective (IPP) »  (Institute of Projective Psychology) in order to officialize her training program which was initiated in 1994 and has since then been accredited by the Quebec Order of Psychologists (OPQ).

Odile Husain has been involved in the ISR for many years. Founded in 1952, the ISR now counts roughly 2500 members from over 20 national societies. She has served two mandates as Member-at-Large and 1st Vice President of the International Rorschach Society and has been the Editor of their Bulletin for 6 years. She is currently serving as Secretary General in this Society. She is also a Fellow of the Society for Personality Assessment.

Accueil

Odile Husain, Ph.D., Psychologue

Odile Husain a complété ses études de psychologie clinique et son doctorat en Suisse. Ses activités professionnelles en bureau privé comprennent la psychothérapie analytique pour une clientèle adulte, l’évaluation psychologique de clients en vue de déterminer le suivi thérapeutique ou d’éclairer des situations d’impasse diagnostique et/ou thérapeutique, ainsi que la supervision de collègues psychologues.

En 2012, avec ses collaboratrices Mariette Lepage M.Ps., Claudine Lepage M.Ps. et Silvia Lipari M.A., Odile Husain inaugurait l’Institut de Psychologie Projective (IPP), afin d’officialiser un programme de formation qu’elle avait débuté en 1994 et qui est maintenant accrédité par l’Ordre des Psychologues du Quebec (OPQ).

Odile Husain s’implique activement auprès de la Société Internationale du Rorschach et des Méthodes Projectives (SIR) depuis de nombreuses années. Fondée en 1952, la Société compte maintenant environ 2500 membres provenant d’au-delà d’une vingtaine de sociétés nationales. Elle a rempli deux mandats comme Member-at-Large et comme 1e Vice-Présidente de la Société Internationale du Rorschach et des Méthodes Projectives et a été rédactrice de leur Bulletin pendant six ans. Elle siège actuellement comme Secrétaire Générale de cette Société. Elle est aussi Fellow de la Society for Personality Assessment.